Kerrys World

Welcome to the Kerrys Forum. I Hope you all enjoy the site and make loads of new friends............Please keep the posts friendly and clean. Anything in bad taste, will be removed immediately.

Kerrys World Forum Index -> Name and Shame -> MODELS DIRECT
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
MODELS DIRECT
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:59 pm Reply with quote
c.c
No1 Dedicated Fan!!
 
Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 1229
Location: uk




models direct where do i start Rolling Eyes theese have been around for a bit of time now, but please please if you are a new model to not get ripped off by these people, that is all they do .
i was sent an email over a year and half ago now saying they love my look ect, sent me out a nice little pack big and bulky, but there was a catch i had to send £169.00 off to be on a 3 year management programme, so silly me i sent it off!!
and ever since i did i have heard nothing from them
they have been exposed on bbc1 watchdog and are still going on, they will prey on any new model please avoid these like the plague they are only out to rip you off

if any agency is genuinely interested in you they will NOT charge you to be on their books
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:15 pm Reply with quote
XX-Kerry-XX
The Official IT Girl
The Official IT Girl
 
Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 2881
Location: Manchester




Well said CC...

Hannah has also lost money with these...!!! They sent me all the info through but I didn't sign thank goodness!!!

They shouldn't be allowed to carry on at all!!!


I rang up pretending to be a client asking to book a model... I gave them info and ask to view there models.. and they said I cannot see any pics of their models.


Hannah I know also asked to see her portfolio on line and no such luck!!

It is illegal for agencies to charge entry fee's.. Some agencies will charge admin fee's.. but this is understandable as web designers need paying... but a fair price should be given... One company told me i had to pay £100 for a year admin.. which I didnt pay lol!!

xx

_________________
Welcome to my site and I love you all!!

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:16 pm Reply with quote
c.c
No1 Dedicated Fan!!
 
Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 1229
Location: uk




they use the "admin fee" as an excuse to rip people off!! they was on the BBC watchdog
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:44 am Reply with quote
bakkufu™
Resident in the Mad world of Kerry!!
 
Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Bournemouth




do they have a website or something that I can abuse on the behalf of all the lovely ladies they have stolen from? I can't stand it when this kind of thing happens.

Twisted Evil

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:28 pm Reply with quote
XX-Kerry-XX
The Official IT Girl
The Official IT Girl
 
Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 2881
Location: Manchester




Search them on YELL.COM


They advertise all over Yell.... really market theirselves to make them look slightly reputable... But anyone in the industry knows there not!!!


xx

_________________
Welcome to my site and I love you all!!

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:35 pm Reply with quote
bakkufu™
Resident in the Mad world of Kerry!!
 
Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Bournemouth




If its these guys...

Models Direct Ltd
28, Tombland, Norwich, Norfolk NR3 1RE
Tel: 01603 620211

Then they have no site, but if anyone has their address / number and can confirm it, there are actions that can be taken. Don't forget a verbal contract is still legally binding Wink

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:37 pm Reply with quote
XX-Kerry-XX
The Official IT Girl
The Official IT Girl
 
Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 2881
Location: Manchester




The girls, signed a contract and paid them over £100 and were sent a piece of rubbish paper with their pics on saying it was a model card!!!

http://www.modelsdirect.com/


thats their address


xx

_________________
Welcome to my site and I love you all!!

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:40 pm Reply with quote
bakkufu™
Resident in the Mad world of Kerry!!
 
Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Bournemouth




cheers, ran the search on yell, went for the only 100% match, but lets have a lookie on here shall we... Twisted Evil

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 11:48 pm Reply with quote
Derby_Postman
No1 Dedicated Fan!!
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 1048
Location: Derby




what a boring website that is!

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:32 am Reply with quote
bakkufu™
Resident in the Mad world of Kerry!!
 
Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 261
Location: Bournemouth




boring, but it does have an email address, and a postal address muahahaha Twisted Evil

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 2:21 pm Reply with quote
Derby_Postman
No1 Dedicated Fan!!
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 1048
Location: Derby




i thought Norwich was a dodgy place, and know we now its true

_________________
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 1:24 pm Reply with quote
c.c
No1 Dedicated Fan!!
 
Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 1229
Location: uk




Derby_Postman wrote:
what a boring website that is!



i agree
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 10:35 pm Reply with quote
blondeshorti
Newbie
 
Joined: 02 Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Location: derby




thanks for warning me, they contacted me and I was hesitating about signing up but thankfully decided against it
View user's profile Send private message
modelsdirect
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:16 pm Reply with quote
darkangel
Newbie
 
Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 1




i have just had a phone call from modelsdirect saying i've been accepted and that i had to pay but am unemployed at the mo so told them cant pay.then then decided to have a look to see if they were a scam and i came across this forum so now i know and i wont be paying anything thanks guys was 2 minds weather to go ahead but i wont be
x
View user's profile Send private message
MODELS DIRECT
Kerrys World Forum Index -> Name and Shame
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group


Free Forum Free Top Site List
Make this Forum Ad-Free