|
| Author |
Message |
c.c
|
| Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:59 pm MODELS DIRECT |
|
|
models direct where do i start :roll: theese have been around for a bit of time now, but please please if you are a new model to not get ripped off by these people, that is all they do .
i was sent an email over a year and half ago now saying they love my look ect, sent me out a nice little pack big and bulky, but there was a catch i had to send £169.00 off to be on a 3 year management programme, so silly me i sent it off!!
and ever since i did i have heard nothing from them
they have been exposed on bbc1 watchdog and are still going on, they will prey on any new model please avoid these like the plague they are only out to rip you off
if any agency is genuinely interested in you they will NOT charge you to be on their books |
|
|
|
XX-Kerry-XX
|
| Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:15 pm |
|
|
Well said CC...
Hannah has also lost money with these...!!! They sent me all the info through but I didn't sign thank goodness!!!
They shouldn't be allowed to carry on at all!!!
I rang up pretending to be a client asking to book a model... I gave them info and ask to view there models.. and they said I cannot see any pics of their models.
Hannah I know also asked to see her portfolio on line and no such luck!!
It is illegal for agencies to charge entry fee's.. Some agencies will charge admin fee's.. but this is understandable as web designers need paying... but a fair price should be given... One company told me i had to pay £100 for a year admin.. which I didnt pay lol!!
xx |
|
|
|
c.c
|
| Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:16 pm |
|
|
| they use the "admin fee" as an excuse to rip people off!! they was on the BBC watchdog |
|
|
|
bakkufu™
|
| Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:44 am |
|
|
do they have a website or something that I can abuse on the behalf of all the lovely ladies they have stolen from? I can't stand it when this kind of thing happens.
:twisted: |
|
|
|
XX-Kerry-XX
|
| Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:28 pm |
|
|
Search them on YELL.COM
They advertise all over Yell.... really market theirselves to make them look slightly reputable... But anyone in the industry knows there not!!!
xx |
|
|
|
bakkufu™
|
| Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:35 pm |
|
|
If its these guys...
Models Direct Ltd
28, Tombland, Norwich, Norfolk NR3 1RE
Tel: 01603 620211
Then they have no site, but if anyone has their address / number and can confirm it, there are actions that can be taken. Don't forget a verbal contract is still legally binding ;) |
|
|
|
XX-Kerry-XX
|
| Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:37 pm |
|
|
The girls, signed a contract and paid them over £100 and were sent a piece of rubbish paper with their pics on saying it was a model card!!!
http://www.modelsdirect.com/
thats their address
xx |
|
|
|
bakkufu™
|
| Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:40 pm |
|
|
| cheers, ran the search on yell, went for the only 100% match, but lets have a lookie on here shall we... :twisted: |
|
|
|
Derby_Postman
|
| Mon Aug 29, 2005 11:48 pm |
|
|
| what a boring website that is! |
|
|
|
bakkufu™
|
| Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:32 am |
|
|
| boring, but it does have an email address, and a postal address muahahaha :twisted: |
|
|
|
Derby_Postman
|
| Tue Aug 30, 2005 2:21 pm |
|
|
| i thought Norwich was a dodgy place, and know we now its true |
|
|
|
c.c
|
| Sat Sep 03, 2005 1:24 pm |
|
|
Derby_Postman wrote: what a boring website that is!
i agree |
|
|
|
blondeshorti
|
| Mon Jan 02, 2006 10:35 pm |
|
|
| thanks for warning me, they contacted me and I was hesitating about signing up but thankfully decided against it |
|
|
|
darkangel
|
| Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:16 pm modelsdirect |
|
|
i have just had a phone call from modelsdirect saying i've been accepted and that i had to pay but am unemployed at the mo so told them cant pay.then then decided to have a look to see if they were a scam and i came across this forum so now i know and i wont be paying anything thanks guys was 2 minds weather to go ahead but i wont be
x |
|
|
|
| |